You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spread the Vibes: Playing Music in Funerals

in #spreadthevibes2 years ago

When I pop my clogs, I want "Happy". I don't want any tears. Everyone is to wear bright (summer type) clothes. A couple of songs played (Probably Bowie songs), no religion whatsoever and a bit of party after.

The thing is, Folk should be happy that I don't have to worry anymore. I'll of had a good inning, owned a couple of houses and a few cars, brought up two kids, one who is a nurse and the other a teacher, and I'll leave a couple of quid in the bank for the Mrs to squander.

Sort:  

Pop my clogs... that is a new one for me! I think that everyone wants to be remembered in that way... and in many ways, I think it is like that. But there is always going to be that mix of sadness and happiness.