The Wonders of a Spring garden

in #spring7 years ago


Photos are all mine.…this is a spectaular lilac...look at that white border!

Hi...it's been a while. Started a new job/career. I don't even want to talk about it as it's so much more intense than I ever thought it would or could be. I have been retired for a while, but never really stopped working....just stopped getting paid for it! Lots of volunteer work and charity work. Figured it was time to go back and try to make some cashola...so maybe my husband can take it easy. We shall see...he already wants me to quit...it's intense and challenging. Ok, I guess I need to share what it is....REAL ESTATE. Oh my gosh. People don't care, they don't respect your time, they want a castle for the price of a one car garage, and in perfect condition as well. Sure, we all want a bargain, but .... see there I go....talking about it. I am taking today off.

I am getting ready to go out into my yard and check out all the Spring growth. What a peaceful place.

(daffodils)

For about ten years I have been planting bulbs, and perennials and in another month or two it will be so beautiful. I love to go out daily, once the plants start peeking out from under the dry, brown, lifeless soil. Ahhhh....there's a little green point....it is so exciting.

I am always amazed at Mother Nature. These plants go through a very tough Winter (North East USA) and they always come back....every year. (here is some sweet Woodruff with a few iris plants coming through)

Truly a miracle. I have really learned a lot through the years and there is so much more to learn, but it's always fun and interesting. Growing up I had no interest, my mom never did any gardening and I didn't know anyone that gardened....that is kind of weird....now I know dozens of people who garden. Gardeners are usually very nice people...and usually they are very interesting and do all kinds of other things. It's a good thing (yep, I borrowed that from Martha). So...off I go....and I plan to take some photos to share with the Steemit gang. Gardening keeps me sane and calms me down and is a really good thing if you work in real estate!!! I am laughing at myself....got to! :) Thanks for stopping by!
Peony

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.