The enthusiasm of LeBron James Became Part Lakers

in #sprtshub6 years ago

1533023210_IMG_20180731_144108.jpg

LeBron James spoke about his choice of joining the Los Angeles Lakers. James is excited to be a new part of the team.

After a free agent at the end of last season, James did not take long to decide to join the Lakers. The 33-year-old basketball player agreed to a Lakers contract for four years.

The arrival of James's superstar megastar was greeted enthusiastically, not just by the Lakers. Former Lakers player Kobe Bryant, actor Arnold Schwazenegger, vocalist Maroon 5 Adam Levine, until footballer Zlatan Ibrahimovic welcomed his arrival in Los Angeles.

James himself also enthusiastically welcomed his new adventure with the Lakers.

"You see the Lakers playing for a historic team with such a rich history, and can partner with (former basketball clerk) Magic Johnson, someone who became my role model when I was young and wanted to pass without looking like Magic, until it all finally succeeded at this point, "James said on the official NBA website.

"I think the timing is everything." For me to be in the position I am now, the enthusiasm I feel when I become Lakers, I am very happy because of this.I believe the Lakers are a historic franchise, we all know that, "he added.

"But this is a team that's there for the champions and that's what we're trying to get back in. I'm happy to be part of the culture and part of the figure trying to get the team back on that point," James said.

In addition to recruiting LeBron, the Lakers also managed to bring in some other players like Rajon Rondo, Lance Stephenson, Michael Beasley, to Javale McGee.