Who will win 2018 World Cup? Michael Owen has predicted.

in #sprtshub6 years ago

Owen predicted that this year world cup will be won by Brazil who will lift their first cup since 2002. Gareth Southgate will get to the quarter final.
1528722578_419.jpg
image.google.com

“Spain and Germany I also like, but Brazil would be my idea of the strongest team.”

“They’ve two brilliant goalkeepers, they’ve got defenders and they have that array of attacking talent with Neymar, Gabriel Jesus and Philippe Coutinho,” Owen told the Daily Mail.

“France obviously have a lot of good players but I’m a bit sceptical about them in tournaments.
1528722600_320.jpg
image.google.com

“We’ve been blessed with the draw and, if we don’t get into the quarter-finals, I think there will be big questions asked,” the former Liverpool striker added.

“But I do like our manager, I like our system and we have a couple of match winners in there.

“We’re going to play someone decent in the quarters and if we get beat, then I suppose everyone will say well that’s about par.

“And I think that’s probably what will happen.”