Zinedine Zidane Annouces his resignation as Real Madrid's Manager

in #sprtshub6 years ago

article-analisis-psicologico-zinedine-zidane-entrenador-real-madrid-5a1d5a56af356.jpg

The world of football was shocked as Zinedane Zidane announces his resignation as the head coach of Real Madrid just few days after beating liverpool 3:1 to clinch their 3rd consecutive champions league title. The club revealed on Thursday that Zidane was to appear in a hastily arranged news conference that caught many by surprise, fueling speculation that his tenure at the Santiago Bernabeu could be coming to an end.

Zinedine zidane was appointed as Real Madrid boss in January 2016. He has enjoyed a lot of success since his reign as the coach.

In his own words,

"I have decided not to be Real Madrid coach next season," said Zidane, who was joined by club president Florentino Perez.

"I spoke to Florentino yesterday [Wednesday] to tell him my thoughts, my feelings. I know it's a strange moment for everyone involved, but I think it's the right decision.

"I think this team needs to keep winning but I think after three years a change is needed, something different, a different message, different ways of going about things.

"That's why I decided to take this decision. It's a club I love and I love the president too, he brought me to this huge club and I will always be grateful, but I think a change is needed so I will not be here next season."

His enourmous success in the champions league for three years was not enough to make him prolong his stay with the Spanish side. It is believed that the major reason for his departure is because of Madrid spell in the just concluded La Liga where the finish third and 17 points clear the table leaders.

Thanks for reading

Stay Glued to sprtshub.io

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @chasif leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

WARNING - The message you received from @chasif is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information about this scam, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-postupper-dot-ml

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.