You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal: Update Terms Of Service To Prohibit Use Of Battle Helpers in Modern Ranked, Tourneys, and Brawls

in #sps9 months ago (edited)

Thanks for the feedback and question @t-rexwing.

You would be surprised at all the theoretical things people have come up with, and I think some people are being sincere in their concern (like you), and other people are trying to craft loopholes in the definition so that it can be exploited (not you).

Having said that, I think there are so many variations possible, that its impossible to define them all. Do I think if you giving a verbal tip to your nephew or niece that is new to the game in a Modern Ranked battle is a big deal? No of course not. Do I think it would change if he/she was playing a ranked tournament, yes I do because that wouldn't be fair to the person you are competing against and its a higher level of competition.

I agree we want Splinterlands to be something that friends/family can enjoy together. In fact I have many of my family members that play as well. Other than the very beginning when I was teaching them how to play, I can't remember a time when I gave any of them any advice during a match.

I do think you are in the weeds a bit, and that's ok. Like I said this proposal has created many conversations with others so you are not alone. I don't however think this rule will hurt or prohibit families from having fun. If that is the goal, then you can rest assured that this rule will not thwart that.

Again thank you for the kind words and again I appreciate you sharing your thoughts and giving this some good thought!