You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF21 - SPS Proposal: SteemFest - Travel Reimbursement Fund @t-r-f funding

in #sps5 years ago

If you think Steemfest is just about partying, you are completely wrong. If you think the Steem community getting together, bonding, networking, working and showing off projects etc is of no value, I don't know what to say. You should look into what Steemfest actually is before you make such a criticism.

Disclaimer: I've been to three Steemfests and never taken money from @t-r-f. I have bought subsidising tickets to pay for other people to be able to do Steemfest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'd love to go and would have this year if it wasn't at the other side of the world to me. I wasn't able to make it to any of the European ones as I had other commitments at the time. I see great value in Steemfest and people forging connections and sharing ideas as well as having a good time. Every year I see the posts and would love to be in the middle of it.

I think steemfest is great and have no problem with people being supported to get there through individuals users choices

I wouldn't however expect to see my trip to steemfest funded by the STEEM development fund which is badly needed for the development of the eco-system, adding tools for developers and marketing the different projects being built on STEEM.

That's just my opinion on the matter.

Creating event like Steemfest is highly recommended to grow steem and steemit community..And if this project will help steem and steemit community grow grow and grow for mass adoption..
I wish i can go and afford to come and experience an event like steemfest.