You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soulbound Rewards: My Compromise Solution

in #sps5 months ago (edited)

Well done Dave this looks well thought out. Personally I think 4x DEC burn cost with vouchers is too low a price, but in the interests of moving forward I would compromise. I'm concerned about the discount window, people and bots would have time to prepare and 30 days is a long time for those who are organised. I hope this doesn't result in bots flooding the market who may want a last hurrah if further anti-bots measures are taken. The 1 year release period seems reasonable. I'm not sure what to make of overcombining. I'm not thrilled with this, but I would agree to it.

Sort:  

If these bots that you're worried about were to "take advantage" of the 3x window, they would need to burn a lot of DEC. If they overdo it and unlock more than the market can absorb, then they are screwed and we benefit from the massive DEC burn.
Remember that even if there are "too many" of the cards unlocked they will still be very unlikely to be selling for less than what the unlocker paid, at least not unless we have another major bear market.