You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal: Update Terms Of Service To Prohibit Use Of Battle Helpers in Modern Ranked, Tourneys, and Brawls

in #sps9 months ago (edited)

I wouldn't mind banning bots if the game wasn't so damn hard to play. I have a cybersecurity certification, various other certifications, according to the military a high IQ. I understand complex models, game mechanics and such, studied this game for a few months and even I could not figure out how to win battles in this game. I tried every combo of strategies I could. It did not matter what I did. Nothing I did gave me any kind of advantage or higher chance of winning. It was all totally random if I won. Too numerous of times to count, I had leaps and bounds better cards than the other team. Not a chance in hell they would win, yet they would. Repeatedly. Sometimes I would throw random cards in there, stuff I knew was trash and I would win. This game has no strategy. It's all just if the game algorithm feels like you should win or not. I resorted to using the bot only and even then it didn't matter. Still would lose when it should have won. I stopped playing altogether a month ago now that I can't get any chests in daily or the season anymore for the last 3 months cause of the changes. This game is only for whales now, not the average person/player.