You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soulbound Rewards: My Compromise Solution

in #sps5 months ago

Yes I understand this and I am absolutely fine if this cards has no burn-value at all. I have never burned a card in production (on the test-server I have) and don't plan to do it.

If a card is sold it add already value to the ecosystem as (mostly) splinterlands receive 4% commission and 2% get burned.
At this point I could live with a change, for example to increase the fees for cards without burn-value.
That this card (at least as single-BCX) will be sold too cheap prevent also the 1 DEC listing fee for every card.

I personally could even live with the solution that this cards cannot be sold at all as I told you I want have this card for playing not for selling - I have really sold very few cards and normally I don't sell cards - now with land out I haven't sold any card and don't plan to sell cards as I can put cards to land, but even this is not interesting with this soulbound-reward cards as I can buy cheaper Chaos-Legion cards in the market than I have to pay for unlocking my soulbound-reward-cards.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback here SCH. I don't know if we get consensus for unlock or if we get consensus for remaining soulbound forever. But every person's view matters and we will try to find the answer!