You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal: Update Terms Of Service To Prohibit Use Of Battle Helpers in Modern Ranked, Tourneys, and Brawls

in #sps9 months ago

I initially considered voting 'no' on this proposal, but upon further reflection, I changed my stance. My concerns were related to the feasibility of preventing players from creating their own battle helpers and whether enforcing a ban on them would be practical. Additionally, I questioned the necessity of prohibiting the keeping and sharing of spreadsheets or similar tools. Ultimately, I concluded that despite potential rule-breaking, it's reasonable to implement this rule, as all rules are prone to being broken. I believe the key to the game's success lies in ensuring it is genuinely enjoyable and competitive.

Sort:  

Great to see @sharkmonsters! And I love this statement, and share the view:

I believe the key to the game's success lies in ensuring it is genuinely enjoyable and competitive.