You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands will try to implement anti-bot measures in Modern format.

in #spsproposallast year

Even though I'm on board with the edits as well as the original proposal.

I think this sets a terrible precedent and you shouldn't be allowed to edit a proposal once it's been submitted and voted upon. Bad actors could propose one thing and then dramatically alter the proposal at the 11th hour.

Terrible precedent we're setting here that could have really bad outcomes going forward. I'd strongly urge you to consider pulling this and submitting a new one. I'm sure the devs would allow you to do that without the required burn fee.

Sort:  

I agree so much with that, this is not the proposal i voted for with all my accounts, totally different beast i can not agree with at all :-(

No, that's exactly what this "pre-proposal" stage is for. It's to get feedback and make changes before the proposal goes to an official vote. If someone makes changes at the last minute then the proposal will fail in the official vote (assuming the community doesn't like it). I think people are putting too much weight on the pre-proposal votes.