You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Establish an Exchange Fund to Pursue an SPS listing on Binance

in #spsproposal3 months ago

I personally would have like this limited to just Coinbase and not include Binance. That's because Binance not only has a bad history with the law but also if anyone really wants to they can just use pancake swap.

Sort:  

Personally I think I would prefer Coinbase as well, just because that seems like the easiest way to onboard people into the ecosystem from the US. Crypto doesn't get much simpler than Coinbase really, and if we want to be a mainstream game we need a mainstream way to invest in it as well.

But given how strict regulation is in the US, I don't know how realistic it is to pass the high bar needed to get on Coinbase. Binance makes a great additional option for that reason (though then US people are excluded, so yeah there are trade-offs).

I worded this proposal so that the funds can be used for one or the other (or both, but I doubt it's enough for both). I trust Clayboyn to judge which has the best chance and offers the best opportunity for us.

I would hope we would go for CB first, Binance second.

I am torn with the exchange i know how binance operates with pumps I profited off them for 2 years made a lot of money on launchpad but that's not my goal with spl as I'm a long term investor and I'm not just saying it I own stock so I am a long term investor my payout depends on the success overall of everything not just a pump of sps and a quick exit on that. My best trade ever was in BNB and launchpad was the main reason bc i was able to catch the 10x short term pumps and dump them which is what i fear will be sps if they get listed. i don't know how or if that is happening much anymore bc i have not been able to bypass there kyc yet but will be shortly bc i do not believe the govt has the right to tell me what to invest in or who to invest with but that's besides the point lol. I can see how it could be good but i can see how it can be catastrophic depending. My stake is low right now so my vote currently is not of much meaning but i will vote what ever people who are here for the longer term vote for as that is the group I'm in.