You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands will try to implement anti-bot measures in Modern format.

in #spsproposallast year

I was enthusiastic about the pre-proposal and upvoted it with all my accounts but the proposal has changed dramatically now, that's sad. As mentioned in a lot of comments, rewards in Wild will be too little because all bots will be there, humans still allowed and many og's want to be there because they have the old strong cards, it's too big of a change in rewards, it doesn't look like i will upvote this but maybe also not downvote, i will take my time.

Another thing is that i would LOVE to play again and have fun in a 100% human league like good old times but then again, i would just run my bot on the bot-league, the check on my account would be impossible to implement. Also, it is IMPOSSIBLE to check on the use of tools (speaking as a DEV here)

But i tell you, and that's why i upvoted the pre-proposal, there MUST be a human-only league, only don't agree with your changed proposal

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment. I think we both have the same goal: an area for humans to enjoy competing. I view this proposal as a first step towards this goal. It has if nothing else shown the team that the sentiment for fair competition amongst players is high.

I edited to accomodate Matt's proposal because I didn't believe my own could achieve a 66% consensus. I know it was not ideal and I'm sorry to you and to anyone who preferred the original version. I respect your right to up/downvote as you wish and I thank you for upvoting my original proposal.

As far as tools go, I think there is only one real solution: The game must become more complex to make such tools harder to code. Some tools store battle histories in a database. I imagine as more rulesets are added the data for specific mana/ruleset/color combinations becomes sparse. Some tools run simulations, I have no idea how to hinder those beyond adding more depth to the game which might happen once spells/items are introduced.

I've played against you (your tools?) a couple of times in brawls. Not recently though, maybe you're a tier above my guild now. I got stomped both times but hope I'll have a chance for revenge once Rebellion is released and Untamed is rotated from Modern (Damn you Almo Cambio I always lose against you!).