You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal - SushiSwap Bonding Protocol Launch Partnership

in #spsproposal5 months ago

I addressed this is in Discord but I'll share my thoughts here as well for posterity:
The APR is very incorrect. We'd be paying 5% discount on tokens with the 30 day lockup. 5% of whatever is sold also goes to sushiswap. If we sell nothing, we pay nothing at all and just keep our tokens.

I love this concept of making a more sustainable DeFi and the DAO owning liquidity positions = income for the DAO. I'd like us to consider that something like this (even if not this exact deal) is a much better approach to defi than spending hundreds of millions of tokens to rent liquidity for another 3 years that all goes away when we stop the payments.

Sort:  

how does it make it more sustainable if we have to continue paying a 5% discount every 30 days? Now I'm really confused.

You are right the apy is just 60% for someone just buying and reselling the sps after the 30 days, but our cost is like we provide nearly 120%.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @jeanpi1908, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Do you understand that you vote is considered “dust”? Upvote or Downvote? On the contrary I can nuke your account? So that you know :)

Yeah he loves his downvoting :P

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @jeanpi1908, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .