You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Proposal - Reserve Enough Chaos Legion Packs to Provide Rewards until Rebellion

in #spsproposallast year

Anyone voting yes on this, please consider voting no on this to keep the CL inflation down, and instead voting yes on a proposal to reward Pack tokens. Then each token will be redeemable for a pack of Rebellion upon release. The more CL we burn the better, and you'll still have packs to play for.

Sort:  

instead, we are supposed to vote yes for a proposal that does not exist. you are quite a funny guy!

I almost agree with you but not doing this lends itself to more botting because the way the rewards split is for scholaring out your deck on the NFTY platform is that the owner gets the packs. We need this scholaring system to stay rewarding and working to both the lender and the borrower to counter botting. I just built up a silver deck and lent it out on that platform. Getting the packs lets me continue to build up the deck during downtimes and prevents botting by providing an enticing rewards system with zero upfront costs.
If these packs aren't getting rewarded as part of my split that now pushes me to the alternative which is renting out my extra cards and there is no current system in place to stop bots from renting out my cards.
The only thing I can think of that would cut down on bots renting my cards is letting us place a filter on our rentals based on SPS staked so "do not rent to accounts with less than X amount SPS staked." I don't know why that is not there already, seems like a common sense right I should have as a card lender.