You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Establish an Exchange Fund to Pursue an SPS listing on Binance

in #spsproposal2 months ago

Here's my thoughts Micheal:

If we pass it as is, then I doubt there will be much negotiation. Here's why:

The people pushing hard on this seem very motivated and any change to it will likely lead them to lose some support.

The people against this will not be angry, but instead start mapping out their reactions based upon how they think it will play out.


If we don't pass as is, then I think it will depend on how close it is.

If its close then I think both sides will try to find the reasonable people on each side to craft some compromises. Whether a compromise can be found will depend on the group of people involved doing the negotiations.

I do think there's a lot of people that are pushing for this for various reasons, but I also think the people against it (like me) are concerned for valid reasons. So if we can work together in a mature manner, then I think a gap of 5 to 10% swing either way would be possible.

If its not close to passing, ie greater than 15% away, then I think in order to get this done then there could still be negotiations, but I think it would take a serious effort by the supporters to understand why the large voters have objections (and address them).

I also think if fails and its not close, it would be a good idea to get input from Yabapmatt on the topic as well, so that we can understand his point of view too and make sure we aren't wasting our time.


I personally don't mind us talking about it and think it would be possible to find scenarios where it would make sense. I don't think all those that will vote "no" here would always vote "no". So I do think there's a chance for a compromise, but my belief at this time is we will likely need to see the vote finish before we know how best to approach a compromise.

Sort:  

ok. So with the proposal in its current form i'm gunna vote NO.

ok cool. I hope the proponents reach out to you for your thoughts, and feel free to contact me anytime as well about the topic. I think something as big as this should have serious discussions.

Thanks again for taking the time to discuss Micheal! And have a terrific weekend too :)

I'd be happy to make some adjustments to the pre-proposal if you feel there are some tweaks that can be made to get some current "no" or "on-the-fence" people to vote "yes".

If you come up with some concrete recommendations before the pre-proposal period is finished, let me know via another comment here.

i just read your updates provided - nice!

The SPS DAO will also allocate a budget of up to $2,500,000 of SPS and/or stable coins to pursue a listing with Binance or Coinbase.

So i think this will fail if the 2.5 million of it has to come from SPS at 3c. At 10c i think it will pass (or just offer stable coins if we have the available budget)

Another thought would be to take out coinbase have only Binance listing on the proposal?!

On a side note possibly looking at running another proposal for the DAO to sell off SPS at 10c to build up exchange funds. These funds could then be added to help pay for this. clayboyn has some good wording on this :)

Thanks for your input. I'll give it some thought and decide if I want to update the proposal again.

I do agree that selling SPS at 10c feels better than selling at 3c, but we don't know how long it will take for it to get back to 10c. Could be quite a while. However some separate proposal to lay out a strategy for converting funds does sound reasonable.

ok , i edited my text a few times so hopefully you read the last cut lols