You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Establish an Exchange Fund to Pursue an SPS listing on Binance (NO AMENDMENTS OR DELAYS)

in #spsproposallast month (edited)

If it was either or, then I would agree. But its not at all the case... This creates a situation where the first one can pass, then the 2nd one could nullify the first one. Which is intended of course, and what some of the more ardent supporters would like.

I'm not comfortable at all with this option and a compromise means that both sides give up something to get what they want. However, with this vote popping up and seeing the reaction, I see it NOW as me giving up a lot and potentially getting no assurances that we will manage both the budget and the process in a responsible way.

So with nothing to gain and everything to lose, I hope they both don't pass. And then we can try again with another 3rd proposal if people want. Of course, for all I know they both might pass and I'm very much in the minority, I realize that is possible as well.

Sort:  

I'm really hoping there isn't a third proposal. Every one of these causes more people to leave the game and none of them are bringing more people in. It's to the point where every time I see a new proposal I expect to lose a few thousands more dollars in card value no matter what the proposal is.

Yes I agree that we've devolved to this stage.