You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal - Update Tournament Formatting and Reward Allocations

in #spsproposal6 months ago (edited)

personally not a huge fan of the GF tournaments being worth significantly less (20 v 15) than the RF tournaments, I think GF's have had the short end of the stick in pretty much every aspect of the game and they also cost significantly more when compared to RF counterparts. I would think these need to be reversed

but otherwise seems good to me

EDIT: thought on it and there's less GF Tourneys so maybe the numbers will work out differently than how I see it in the table - what would this look like in practice?

Sort:  

We're going to have to have a vote on how to handle this part. The number of tournaments is different per format. For example wild GF would have exactly 2x the rewards per tournament as modern GF but with half as many tournaments. Here's a rough draft of what I'm thinking (it's broken down for 4 weeks instead of 2 since rewards are calculated monthly):
image.png

This is super helpful to see, thanks @clayboyn - this gives a more clear example of what I was wondering about