You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Establish an Exchange Fund to Pursue an SPS listing on Binance

in #spsproposal3 months ago

Dave, how else are we going to expose Splinterlands to capital? Im all for other suggestions. Capital is NOT moving to HIVE blockchain…. Unless you can show me differently. We are not getting VC funding. Our chain has failed to innovate in ways that attract capital in this space. Therefore it is up to us to do it…. We can continue to improve the game at a slow pace…. Thats great and all but unfortunately the best product doesnt always win out just by virtue of being the best. In this industry, youve got to fight hard for visibility…. The “sit back and wait” mentality will lead to our eventual demise. I cant allow that to happen.

Sort:  

I think your heart is in the right spot, but I don't believe this is the way. I have given many reasons why in this post as replies, particularly in the post reply to michealb.

Its ok if we disagree and its even ok if this passes without me. If the community feels that a hail mary approach has to happen, then it will vote this way.

I personally am not in a rush and feel that we will have no trouble attracting investors when we give them something attractive to purchase. But don't forget that we daily get reminders of all of our flaws by Mavs in discord, and these will not go away just because we get a Tier 1 listing.

To take this approach that its now or never is very risky in my opinion. I can understand why people want to do that, 6 years is a long time to be in a situation (even one that has done as well as Splinterlands).

I respect that you are doing what you feel is right though and as I've said to others, if this happens then I will make our really well too. I just understand fully what it means for me.

No matter what way this goes I will always want to see the people here be as happy as possible, I appreciate the experience and have much respect for many people on both sides of this vote!