You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal - Solutions to Minimize Bot Farms

Only one point is not clear to me.
Will the CP in the wild be an additional requirement to the SPS staked requirement?
If yes I will vote yes.
I play in modern because I only want to play against real players and not against bots.
There is no web 2.0 and 3.0 game that has been successful because of bots and bots in the wild drive real players away from Splinterlands and real players are the pillars of any game!
I will be overjoyed when there is a proposal to completely liberate my favorite blockchain game from bots
For me ban completely bots and automations from Splinterlands is the only choice that really looks at the long term

Sort:  

It will be an additional requirement. Currently there is not consensus to run a community proposal for fully banning bots and BH, but anyone from the community can run a proposal for that if they'd like to pay for it. Otherwise, this is what we got consensus to vote on and currently it's looking undecided.

Hi @clayboyn and thanks for the reply
I will vote yes to the proposal
Doing a proposal on bots is one of the things I would like to do in the future, I need to start seeing if anyone who likes to play Splinterlands without bots like me wants to contribute and split the costs.
Have a nice day and thanks for your proposal