You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal - Update Tournament Formatting and Reward Allocations

in #spsproposal6 months ago

I really don't have a problem with the proposal, but I do have an issue with restructuring it using the proposal system. I can see tweeks done, but a full rebuild? with many of the voices looking out for their best interests (as it should be). The problem, though, is that this system won't really create a fair system. The fair system should have been implemented and presented as a fiat accompli. and then bring up specific friction points using proposals.
Here's my point. For myself personally, the only issue I really had with tournaments was the bots and the insane rewards for some of those Alpha tournaments. I read above that many people were feeling a similar way. You really didn't need to do a complete rework to simply kill one tournament and then reallocate the rewards. And as far as reallocation, I really don't care as long as it doesn't have any crazy outliers (like the Alphas).
I say leave the tournaments alone as a system, but go in and tweak that system to be a bit more fair. adjust it over time, the scene will evolve, and it'll be organic and maybe more community-driven.