You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal - Restrict Gladiator Cards Below Silver League

in #spsproposal4 months ago

I think that all gladiator cards can be devastating if they get the chance to get rolling. I remember a circumstance when I used Gorth to defeat Quora highlighting the flaw in attempting to rate these cards. They all have circumstances where they can shine. A key to winning battles is not to be predictable and if I can see a pattern of play I can devise a strategy to counter it. Putting together a set of cards that work as a team can defeat any knuckleheaded monster set. The countless number of times I have been blasted to bits by Yodin when I didn't see it coming. The even more countless times I have played a forward focused attack when I need to attack the backline. Nobody is going to win every encounter the game just doesn't work that way. It is good that gladiators are not easy to obtain and it is great that they are obtainable for everyone willing to put some effort in.