You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Convert BUSD DAO holdings into DEC-DAI LP

in #spsproposallast year

Totally against. A LP will just drain the DAO resources and provide liquidity exit for the whales and big stakeholders. If we don't like BUSD we can always move the stash into HBD for a 20% yearly income, or if we want to spread risk we can just park it on USDC or DAI which is going to be around forever, in some boring but safe deposit in AAVE or Maker or something like that.
I repeat: a LP is basically a scheme to provide exit liquidity to the owners of one token vs. the dollar pegged token.
But
I want to say also that I thank you for the idea, I don't want to sound harsh, I don't like the idea but I like you and your initiative! The DAO will only get better with conversations like this.
Best Regards!