You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal - Update Tournament Formatting and Reward Allocations

in #spsproposal6 months ago (edited)

I'm glad to see the Alpha tournaments going away, but I don't really understand the point of the Classic format. It's basically just Wild Lite. I'd rather see that 20% of the reward pool distributed among the Wild and GF tournaments in the other categories. I get that there's fewer GF tournaments than there are RF tournaments, but the proposed reward pool percentage still seems a bit low considering how much more significant the investment in GF cards is.

In the Modern format, there's 20% distributed between 20 RF tournaments and there's 15% distributed between 6 GF tournaments. All things linear (even though we know it doesn't work that way), that's 1% per RF tournament vs 2.5% per GF tournament. I'd be curious to see what the proposed payouts would actually be. Maybe it maths out well enough.