You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal - Reduce SPS:WETH Incentives by 50%

in #spsproposal3 months ago

I can only support such option with the commitment of DAO funds funding the ETH pool.
It is the primary on/off for me because I'm US based.

Bridge fees have become too expensive to start at BNB and make my way to ETH for use on US chains.
Clearly, it seems most of the current community don't have that problem (perhaps their state allows Binance.us) or they remain 100% in crypto - where BNB is the optimal chain to launch in/out of SPL.
Finally - with the other ETH based pool losing funding, it seems we are abandoning ETH chain LPs, yet a major asset RUNI is ETH based. Seems short sighted.

Sort:  

*for use on US exchanges

Yep, as I stated above, I can't support it without the DAO committing to putting liquidity on ETH. I do think the cost of this pool and it's utilization are extremely poor so I can see why the value proposition isn't there. That said, the DAO could deploy like 500k or a million dollars into an ETH:SPS v3 pool and just earn whatever fees and eat whatever IL. As is, I think this is unlikely to pass.