You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal - Hire Steem Monsters Corp. to Develop a Bitcoin Halving Promo Event

in #spsproposal2 months ago

Thank you for your thoughtful reply.

Yes, my entire goal has been to get better people than me to do most of these things. I've succeeded so far with coding and running the servers (which I don't do at all anymore) but there are still a lot of areas in which we need help. Free or very cheap help that is high quality is hard to find and we certainly don't have the resources to hire good people for things like running the company and marketing/communication, so I'm trying to do the best I can with what I have.

I also agree about listening to players. I try to engage with players on a regular basis, and most of the time it's because they disagree with something we're doing. I am very aware of the fact that I don't have all the answers (or even most of the answers) and am very open to everyone's ideas.