Splinterlands SPS Treasurer Application - Blewitt

in #spstreasurer18 days ago

83DA5D1F-53BC-4679-8F26-B8D908515893.jpeg

Ever since I was introduced to this space, I’ve always wanted to get more involved. It’s a constant goal of mine to continue to keep on learning and educating myself about this weird corner of our virtual world…especially since I spend so much time, efforts, energy, and moolah here. Therefore, I’d like you all to consider my good ol’ curved brimmed @splinterlands hat being thrown into the mix for one of the 11 SPS DAO Treasurers. Below, I will lay out my case as to why I feel I’d be a solid addition.

Being involved with @splinterlands for several years now, I’ve built up a solid portfolio of assets north of six figures in all corners of our ecosystem including the necessary minimum amount of staked SPS required to be considered for this position. I have personally onboarded a whole slew of folks into our project, continue to promote Splinterlands daily, and pretty much eat, sleep, breathe, and…well…you get the picture.

Stake ✅

I have a great level of mutual trust and respect with my fellow guildmates, the fine community of folks whom inhabit Lonshire along side my lovely Castle on the Hills, and the bunch of friends here I’ve made along this journey. I pride myself on being a trustworthy stand up guy and believe any of these folks will back me up on this, but if selected I stand by the DAO’s decision and will abide with the consensus, even if it’s not of favorable opinion of my own.

Trustworthiness ✅

Running my own business and having a family does leave me short on time to oftentimes pick up new passions. But luckily this position does not require the need to suck a ton of time out of our daily lives. I’m tuned into the day to day here in our world, even if I’m not actively engaging due to trying to keep my sanity (I’m lookin at you Mav Chat). Basically I’m around, accessible, and tuned into what’s going on here. Plus if selected, I’d be active in whatever daily talks and discussions were taking place amongst the other sucke…uh…I mean elected Treasurers.

Communication ✅

Being fairly OG from back in the days of Steemit, I’ve been fortunate enough to travel to different events and meetup with other Hive and Splinterlands heads from all over the globe. What I’m saying is, I’m pretty much doxed here. Everyone who cares to know who I am, knows. I go by my last name here on Hive, I’m open about my business, personal life, and all sorts of nonsense. Plus, that stupid face you see as my avatar here on Peakd…that’s actually my dumb face! Oh, and @yabapmatt knows where I live incase I get ballsy again and try to take over another DAO…(joke).

Identity Verification ✅

This next part is my kryptonite. I’m taking about pretty much anything technical. I will state that at this moment I DO NOT know how to sign a multi sig wallet. I know…I know…what an idiot. But, I want to learn and I know some of you sad sacks are just the type of teachers I need in a situation like this. So I’m willing to sit down and learn as quickly as possible and do what it takes to be able to check this box off. I do have my public EVM addy which is 0x20af5dA79c9A2be95f60EE52ab642DC36CE81c7f

So if selected, my potential fellow treasurers…

E4226EFC-7459-4327-B64B-C781D08D0D5E.gif

Technical Capability 🤷‍♂️

All in all, I love this project and want to see if succeed with a level I feel it’s capable of. I’d love to be a part of that process. VoNaK MoFoS!!!

Blewitt

Sort:  

You'd be great for the role.

Much appreciate my friend, but thus far…the rest of the community disagrees with you! How does this poor decision make you feel? Lol

I'll vote for you.

Awesome Blewitt, I'm glad you did enter! Nice writeup explaining everything and don't worry about the multi-sig wallet, you will do great! :)

You can do it, my King! You have our support! ❤️

You know you got my vote.

Appreciate it good sir. There’s always next time.

Good luck! You got this. :D

Well, I most certainly do not think I've got it. Lol. I'm not in the "in" crowd,which certainly hurts my a tad. But we shall see how it fares. I imagine I finish slightly above cryptoeater’s meme coin account for PNS. Lol

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord