Treasurer Application - Fat Jimmy

in #spstreasurer23 days ago

#spstreasurer
0xF6B69556229cDC1ab58279Ca897Cf197FD8dD03D

Jimmy!
I've decided to submit an application for one of the Eleven Splinterlands DAO treasurers. After being asked to consider the role, it made me reflect upon and recognize the true importance of decentralization for the DAO. I'd be more than happy to volunteer to help the Splinterlands community achieve this goal. An opportunity to literally help take Splinterlands to Eleven?!? Absolutely!!

I'd consider myself a small to medium dolphin in the SPL metaverse, finding the game in the spring of 2020 and never looking back. I've been crypto active since 2017 and know how to handle hardware wallets. I have a strong desire (and yes, both financial and personal incentives) to see the game grow into its true potential and realize the success we all know it is capable of achieving. I love this game and community. Not only for the game itself but for the core founding principals of what it can offer to people around the globe. We can change people's lives.

Personally I have over 1.1M SPS staked (and my personal stake would be quite a bit larger if I didn't keep buying cards!). I've got a(n almost) complete legacy card collection, 13 personal SPS node licenses, 2.5 tracts of land. No castle. Moderator role in Discord. Love playing the game.

I met the team and a ton of community members face to face at Splinterfest in Vegas. I'm an active and visible community member and have been for years. Several OG community members know me personally and have personal my contact info.

Again, just happy to volunteer to help the community and Splinterlands as we wait for SPS nodes go live!

Jimmy!

Sort:  

I also just did it - glad you posted, you will for sure get my vote!

Jimmay!!!

Glad you made the leap. I'm one of those OGs that have met you personally, and I think the world of you! So glad you entered!!! :)

Thanks Jimmy!!

👍

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @fatjimmy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024