You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Play2Earn Report - Resurrections...?

in #spt2 years ago

It's great to hear from you! When I saw how splinterlands had evolved I was thinking... probably @khazrakh is now full time splinterlands player lol. I didn't own a region but I had quite some assets and I managed to pull some money out of the game as well but it was in a different league than yours and I didn't lose sleep over tax issues:-). I also made the mistake to share the value of my deck with some people and envy was the only reaction that I got...

Sort:  

You'd think people... friends... would be happy for you. But no, envy wasn't even the worst of it, some people simply couldn't handle it, feeling like it was utterly undeserved, like I just lucked into all this, like I didn't spend countless hours building my collection from scratch...