Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 182 // Twisted Jester

in #spt2 years ago

Hello guys! for this week's competition I will be making my version of Twisted Jester. I've noticed for a while that a lot has been choosing this character for their entry so I thought why dont I make a version for myself too. Looking at the character an idea immediately came to mind, a clown popping out from a music box and to add more of the creepy vibe, I'll be putting it on a old dark room and the only source of light will be from the moon shining through the window. Please enjoy !

Twisted Jester.png

First! a sketch.....as you can see a looong weird tongue is sticking out from the crack of its mask but I decided no to go with it coz I think its too overkill.
Jester Sketch.jpg

Next!...I picked a picture of wood texture and window online to make a room from scratch. You can also pick a creepy room picture online but wheres the fun in that? I wanted the scene to took place at night so I darkened it a lot, added a blue filter and change the inside of the window to white coz it will be our only source of light and also dusts particles..coz its old..and dusty..
I may have not mentioned some of the things I did so here is a GIF for you guys.
Jester-Background-Only-Process.gif

For the box I decided to go with a metal frame and a wooden body with the logo in the middle..so once again we went to google and looked for metal and wood textures...change the brightness...add shadows..for the highlights I just used a regular round brush. I also added a field blur on the background to add some depth?

Jester-Box-to-Finish-Process.gif

I really liked how my character turned out especially my shadowing and highlights on this even without putting textures. I think I did a pretty decent job using my mouse and round brush.

Jester Background No BG.jpg
Closeup with textures

Screen Shot 2022-03-30 at 10.08.00 AM.png

Screen Shot 2022-03-30 at 10.08.40 AM.png

Screen Shot 2022-03-30 at 10.09.05 AM.png

My Twisted Jester

Twisted Jester Final.jpg
I tried adding an animation making her look like its laughing to make it more creepy

jester.gif
here is the link to the version with audio..check it out guys!
https://bit.ly/3Lw2t06

Hope you guys enjoyed it..Have a blessed day! Thanks!

Sort:  

Wow!!! it’s so cool!!!

Thank you! 😊

Congratulations @coolotz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dammmn lakas brad hahah grabihag mga texture. Creepy awesome! Do more!
!1UP !PGM !PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @japex1226, @coolotz

remaining commands 6

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

Create a HIVE account with PGM from our discord server, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444

nyaaaaaa....sakspan nuon

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(3/20) tipped @coolotz (x1)
japex1226 tipped coolotz (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @japex1226!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@monster-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

SUPER COLL!!