Buying Gold Foil Cards With Crystal Earnings From Splinterlands

in #spt5 years ago

goldfoilsdec.jpg

With the daily income stream of Dark Energy Crystals (DEC), the in-game currency of @Splinterlands, we see a flood of new opportunities for active players, as liquid funds are available every day to float into all directions. I have decided to buy precious gold foil cards, to build out a Gold league limitations deck. Today was incredible lucrative and I bought some tribe tokens and maxed out a the super important Elven Cutthroat - all with DEC earnings.



Making The Grind Count

In order to get the most out of my cards, I split them on two accounts and slowly but steadily build out the gold foils and replace them for the regular foils. This will give 10% extra DEC for each won ranked match and when the card is an even rarer Alpha gold foil, entire 20% extra. This is a huge incentive to me to get a playable deck entirely in gold and Alpha where possible.

It is time consuming to play but it is fun and rewarding and I am building my future on this game. I can imagine to eventually live passively entirely from Splinterlands. But it is still a long way until then and I have to make my tokens count. I can already see how my gold foil deck brings in more rewards than my normal foil deck - although the normal one is maxed and plays on the highest Champions league.

elvencutthroat.png

The Elven Cutthroat

The neutral melee attack damage dealer with the Sneak ability is one of the most used cards in the game. It combines perfectly with the sneakers of each splinter and creates a furious double sneak for the META of the game strategies that are being played. On level 8, the highest level on Gold league standard, it gets its important 3rd melee damage point and becomes pretty much as usable as on the highest level, where it gets only +1 Speed and Health.

The price of this common card reflects its demand:

elvenmarket.jpg

Keep in mind that you need 505 normal cards to get this one to level 10, and 172 for the Gold league level 8. The gold foil is actually a not so expensive alternative, as the volume of its less shinier counterpart is under constant buying pressure. There were about 2,300 of the normal foils sold in the past month and prices continue to rise for the sneaky Elven Cutthroat.

The gold foil variant requires only 13 cards for level 8 and 38 cards for the maxed level 10. While highest level is very expensive and difficult to achieve, the 13 cards for level 8 are actually quite doable and I got them all for $6 each. The cool thing is, that I paid for them directly in DEC on the Peakmonsters market. All I had to do was grind six Dollars together, buy a card and do it again. Since I started already with 8 cards (8 BCX) when I decided to get it to level 8, I had it even easier and needed only 5 more. I got them all today and entirely for free, thanks to the DEC grind.



Conclusion

The card is cool but what is even cooler is the entire ecosystem of Splinterlands and how it enables us to earn money while playing. I have been increasing the value of my deck, its strength and its chance to earn more DEC continuously. And we are still just at the beginning. The Beta booster packs are at 19% supply and shrink every day. Soon they will be gone and we will look towards the original release editions with new cards, mobile version and boss monsters. What a ride it already is!



img_element_water.pngimg_element_earth.pngimg_element_life.pngimg_element_fire.pngimg_element_death.png

Get in the Game with my Referral Link: https://splinterlands.io?ref=flauwy


This post and all your comments are eligible for the following upvotes:

Sort:  

Greetings, @flauwy

Excelent thing that they made about buyins steemmonsters cards with decs!!! It increase dec value

thank you and have a nice day!!!!

Hey @Flauwy interesting showcase of the smaller upgrade route for gold cards! How much DEC can you harvest with your Main Deck atm the Moment and are you a Progamer already?

I am making twice as much DEC with my gold foil gold league account than with my normal foil champions league account each day. The result is very different each day and depends entirely on my performance. But with two accounts I make like 10,000 DEC per day.

exciting :))

Hi, @flauwy!

You just got a 0.44% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.