My 67th maxed out card: Just for the purpose of collecting

in #spt3 years ago (edited)

image.png

With the last season coming to an end I used the DEC I gained while fighting to reach Champion 2 to max out my Baby Unicorn.

Why this card?
No special reason really. Actually, this is one of the cards I use the least of my entire collection. It feels like 2 Mana (or 3 Mana but with 2 ATK points) would suit this card better but at the cost of 3 Mana it is too expensive for low mana matches and too weak for medium mana matches. I set it up for rent on Peakmonsters in case somebody wants to play it.

I only maxed it out because it is the last of the four reward cards nearing their print level that I still didn't have at level 10.
image.png
Now I can relax and see these cards running out of print.

Strange we didn't see a replacement announcement yet by the Splinterlands team. I would have expected that before season end. Let's wait and see. Maybe they don't intend to replace the cards but will exchange them for other rewards (raffle tickets and the like)?

Join the Splinterlands and start collecting yourself!