Splinterlands CL Pack Opening

in #spt2 years ago (edited)

clop.png

I decided to buy a few packs of Chaos legion before the second round of sales began. In order to get my hands on these packs at that time, I had to borrow some Hive from a friend whom I will be paying back in cash at a latter time. Though it felt like a good idea at the time but thinking about it now...I think I should have waited for the general sale instead. The packs cost me a total of 62 Hive for just three of them due to really high prices at the time.

Anyways what's done is done, it's all water under the bridge. I did open them a few days ago but wasn't able to take screenshots so it took me a while to get the pack details from the explorer. I will be showing you what came out of the three packs that I opened. So without further ado here is the content of the first pack.

CL Pack #1

pack1.png

The first pack opened resulted in ownership of Scavo Chemist, Angelic Mandarin, Blinding Reflector, Tarsa, and Riftwing. The only card which was able to slightly offset the value of my purchase price was Tarsa a fire summoner which increases health and attack by 1. Scavo Chemist is a good card to play in certain rulesets so even though its current value isn't high, I believe it might change in the future. For the others, I am not very sure at the moment.

CL Pack #2

pack2.png

The second opened pack resulted in Antoid Platoon, Riftwing, Supply Runner, Lava Spider, and Xenith Archer. The total value of the NFTs from the pack were not even close to half of the value of the pack at the time of purchase but these few NFTs will for sure come in handy in the future. Zero gold foil so far from the two packs well let's move on to the third one.

CL Pack #3

pack3.png

The third pack when opened gave me Carrion Shade, Radiated Scorcher, Xenith Monk, Venari Knifer, and Mycelic Infantry. Venari Knifer is a good card for playing in situations where Green splinter is the only available and magic is not an option since it has thorns but that can already be swapped with Mylor for those that have it. Overall the value of this pack was also disappointing and after using up all the potions not even a single legendary or gold foil came out.

The first three packs that I opened have been a complete disappointment except for Tarsa and so I will not be purchasing any more packs during the second sale. I will probably be buying a few more during the general sale with the DEC I have been saving up since after the hack. My original plan was to use my DEC and everything that I had saved up to buy as many packs as I could during the sale but the hack caused a change in plans.

Anyways I hope the value of these cards will rise in the future and I can also come up with some good strategies with them. Thank you for taking your time to read this short post, I hope that you all have a good time, and may your packs result in better cards than mine.

Sort:  

cool stuff! happy holidays! :)

Thanks brother. Happy holidays to you too mate.

Congratulations @jybrael! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Merry Christmas - Challenge Feedback - Win a 1000 HP delegation
Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jybrael.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more