Splinterlands- Flame Smith (Weekly Battle Post)

in #spt3 years ago (edited)

image.png

I do not even have a Dice card let alone Flame Smith, but in the spirit of playing the game that is near and dear to my heart I immediately bought one to participate in this week's battle post. Like literally as I blog this post I made a purchase of it. And bad luck would have me I bought my level 3 a little more expensive after someone else posts one at a lower $/bcx rate. Oh well. Now here is my review of my first ever Dice card.

image.png

Straight out of the gate it appears a monster worthy of use with Shatter ability. At level 3 where I bought mine the stats are decent with range at 2 and have 1 toughness and 5 health. There are not that many fire monsters I like with toughness stats so having repair ability for level 6 and higher is not in the near future for me.

I tested out the card in several battles and here is one of interest to me and willing to share.

image.png

Describing the battle that took place

It starts off with my range monsters being able to knock out LoA. However my Cerberus was not strong enough to withstand my opponent's magic and range attacks. On top of that the Cube basically using scavenger allow it to maintain higher health even though I almost knocked it out in round 3.

In the end it was the Cube that withstood my attacks and my opponent's remaining monsters knocked out my formation. I had thought the rule sets Fog of War and Close Range would benefit range monsters the most, but underestimated the defense of LoA combined with Cube. The thought process now is that had I applied a stronger attack monster at the front I may likely have withstood the attacks and held off my opponent. The beetle queen is a perfect fit with tank healing but I choose to go with Magma Troll which turned out to be pretty much a punching bag.

On both teams the monsters levels were pretty even while my opponent used Malric and I used Pyre. The additional speed was not enough to over take my opponent's defense tanks. In addition even though Malric benefited only one monster it was enough to beat my team. The scavenger ability pretty much was icing on the cake.

If you are curious about the battle and wish to watch it here is a link.

Thanks for reading!!!

I have plenty of other cards for rent! Just go on peakmonsters and check out the market place and if you are curious what I offer here is a link:

mawit07 rentals

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


Sort:  

Your current Rank (78) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 5%

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Well that was cool of you to buy the card, but just in case in the future, if you do not have the card, you can also submit a different card to analyze! we dont want to force people to buy anything. but now you have it to use!

Copy_of_Upvoted_grapthar1.png