Splinterlands Daily Quest - I won a gold card

in #spt5 years ago (edited)

Do you know that the higher you get in ranks in Splinterlands, the more your rewards in DEC when you win a battle? Also, do you know you can wear out your dark energy and you won't earn as much if you don't allow it to cool off?

Every warrior has a favorite weapon, it might not be what they use all the time, but when the battle gets tough, it's the first thing they reach out to. For example, Thor. He loves his hammer, that's undoubtedly his favorite tool. I sure do have mine too, it's the one you'd like;y see me hang across my shoulder when walking by in the hallway, the Goblin Merch hehe!

So today's daily quest was to finish 5 battles with Fire Splinter, and with that being one of my favorite Splinters, you must trust me that I kicked ass! This time I wasn't even all out with my favorite winning tool, I decided to let it rest for a little bit.

When people share their battle stories, I wonder if they intend for their audience to learn anything new, or they''re just posting for posting sake. The way I see it, Pewdiepie didn't rise to stardom just by ranting about his gameplays, he taught strategy, he literally carried people along in his gaming journey, he gave out information and hints that other players do not give. He spends time on his content and his gaming. I wonder if I can grow a massive Splinterland audience. It will be nice to see how things unravel. I need to get my video gear up and running, lord!

I know it's going to be odd to tell people you play game for a living hehehe, but how odd will it be if as a virtue of winning a daily quest you earn 500$ to your pocket? Everyday, sounds funny right? I saw a screenshot of someones Splinterlands gameplay yesterday, the person earned 200DEC per battle. At this moment of writing, 2000DEC costs 2$. If this person plays 5 battles per day and wins them, he earns 1000DEC, 10 battles, he earns 2000DEC. 20 battles, 4000DEC, about 4$.

These figures might seem small, but everyday DEC is getting more expensive as it is flowing out, steem is on a crazy low of 0.33, now imagine what happens if steem becomes 7$, 20$. You might choose to think this is me being delusional, but we've seen it happen before, even before Steem was anything.

So the time we've been waiting for, let's open the cards shall we. Let's not forget that I have just 2 draws more from my potion and after today's use, it would be 1 left. What's it going to be!


FInally, some cards in my interest. My favorite monster, Goblin merch, finally a gold card...a very cheap gold card,I guess I'm getting closer to my Legendary gold dragon, I also got a Manticore and a sea monster...yaaayy...in low tone..

SO that's it for today guys, hope you had a nice read. Tomorrow we shall meet again. Lest I forget, guess who's on Silver level tier 2 now, hehe....

bng.JPG

Sort:  

A gold! So that's what they look like :)

Mine were shocking today, and at Diamond 2 I get 12 reward cards. That Manticore is pretty decent, as long as you are rocking Selenia :)

A gold! So that's what they look like :)

Loool yeahhh...

Mine were shocking today, and at Diamond 2 I get 12 reward cards.

Lol damn that's a lot of cards, that's what I used to get as season rewards when I was in bronze level haha...

That Manticore is pretty decent as long as you are rocking Selenia :)

Hmm I dont have a Selenia, but I have Daria...not combined them both before though...I always knew that Selenia had some tricks under that dragon

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 118 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig