Purchasing With DEC

in #spt5 years ago (edited)

Just a few days ago I decided to beef up my cards.

I was only going to use my blogging rewards (hahahahahah - what blogging rewards, I don't have an audience!), but then I realized I could buy cards with my DEC.

Goes to show that the easier it is to spend my $$$ the faster I will spend it.

Screenshot 2019-09-19 at 9.34.01 PM.png

The first card I bought myself was a Flaming Imp. I needed just one more to get him to a level 5 which opens up the "swiftness" mode. Now whenever I play him he will make all played cards faster.

He won't come to play until GOLD level though, which is why I am making all my cards stronger, so I can play in the Gold Level more consistently.

The next card I bought was an exploding dwarf.

I only needed one more to get him to a level 6 which turns on the retaliate feature making him that much more explosive. I like the idea of him being able to trample too, but that would mean buying a whole lot more cards AND getting my summoner to be even stronger... It will not be happening today, I know that much.

Screenshot 2019-09-20 at 9.15.59 AM.png

I am excited about the idea of building my deck and playing in gold level consistently.

It has been a nice few months mining rewards from my existing cards, but to tell the truth, its getting a little boring and it is time to kick ass at a new level.

Are you building up your deck now that you can buy cards in DEC?

Haven't joined the fun? Start Here, you will be happy you did :)

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @monstermama! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!