The Grim Reaper is coming for you

in #spt3 years ago

A death monster for this week's Share Your Bettle contest: the Grim Reaper is probaby one of the coolest reward cards for this splinter!

The artwork of the card is great! But even better, are its skills. It starts from level one with Affliction, a great debuff. From level five oppress is great to help bring the "peaceful" high HP/high resistance monsters. And even gains one last skill at last level, piercing!

And the best thing, it has a pretty decent ranged attack: it starts with 3 ranged, and climbs to 4 from level 3! It has a mid range mana, but in any battle with a decent mana cap its a great addiction to the line up!

I only have mine at level 4. Not that I don't like the card, I do! But death is one of my weakest splinters, and I tend not to play with it as much! But will probably take another good look at it, with all the new cards maybe with a few upgrades I can have a decent team!


Since the Grim Reaper was this week's chosen one, and I only had 2 Splinter to choose on the battle I present, I decided to fit him on the line up.


1.jpg

Rulesets:

  • Earthquake
  • Only even monsters can be used

Give the earthquake ruleset, decided to go with the dragon splinter, and used Selenia to take advantage of the ranged attackers I chose for the lineup:

  • chicken in front to burn the first attack
  • manticore as the tank as soon the chicken was dead meat 😁
  • Phantom Soldier as an offtank, high HP and attack
  • Black dragon for the debuffs
  • Grim Reaper for the high attack and affliction
  • Fire Spitter in the back

I would have chosen a decent tank and wouldn't use the Reaper normally in this ruleset, given the sligthly low HP and no flying ability. But in fact, I think his high attack was what won me the game!


2.jpg

The opponent's Phatom soldier was resistant to the magic attacks, but the ranged ones gave it some nasty blows! And with Selenia's boost, 5 ranged attack is a pretty decent attack!


3.jpg

At round 3, it was the Grim Reaper again that paved the road to the victory, being the black dragon the only monster left in the opponent's team. And from there, it was an easy win.


I have to thank the Splinterlands team for having chosen this monsters! Now that I've looked into it again, I will probably hit the markets and try to make him level 6 at least, that oppress ability might come in handy in the future!

See you on the battlefield!