You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Cooking? Steem Power Up Day!

in #spud5 years ago

Yes, I will support powering up today. I was debating whether I should buy a delegation lease, or convert my SBD to Steem. I plan to join the dolphin crowd of folks who got there for free, without additional buy-in investments.

Is there any way to statistically display how many dolphins likely exist without buying steem with outside funds? I think it would be hard to separate which accounts had sudden funds dumped on them for a lucky break, vs. people who made a separate account and transfered all their funds there. Still it would be an interesting analysis to help break the dolphinhood myth.

Sort:  

I would just power up as opposed to buying a delegation, just my opinion though.

Is there any way to statistically display how many dolphins likely exist without buying steem with outside funds?

Not accurately. Posting rewards are held in VESTS and the conversion to SP via VESTS is always changing so that makes it tougher to look at historical data. There is probably a way, I've just not figured it out yet :)