You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #spud and a new middle class?

in #spud4 years ago

Yeah, that seems to be a major loophole in the economy of this platform. Guilty of it myself @tipu has a great platform where you simply send some Steem, put in an url, and moments later get a big ol' upvote from 'em.

Basically "rich rewards the rich" and everyone else gets table scraps.

That's my estimation of Steem so far, and I've only been here a few months.

Sort:  

Heh :)

Judging by your account age you missed the times of 30/40 tipu style accounts(bidbots) with big ol' upvotes. It's interesting you are negative towards the account as a post hard fork 21 account :)

There's no perfect system and greed is a powerful force, but Steem offers something different with great potential. If people just buy votes it will turn to shit, but we also need big accounts to support good content and that is happening more lately. I do what I can.