Silver vs Gold

img_0.4894356802630843.jpg

Today I like to show the difference between gold and silver, price were both the same. Approximately $80 each. Silver chain is 2 ounce or 63 grams, Gold is 2.5 grams.

img_0.5384824586035386.jpg

img_0.3519309682325386.jpg

img_0.20669296480753938.jpg

Gold is $1897 ounce or $61.02 gram.

Silver is $23.79 ounce or $0.77 gram.

Ratio 80-1

img_0.8197362452669459.jpg

When I bought the Silver chain, I paid 3 times the spot price because it was sold as a jewellery, which made it expensive.
The Gold only about 10% over spot price, due to extra premium on small bar. The bigger the Gold it's less premium. Now the Silver value is $47.58, Gold value is $152.55.

Thank you so much for looking at my blogs, next time I try to show you more silver and gold !

Sort:  

It's a tough way to Stack when it comes down to jewelry. I made a few scores on jewelry by combing Thrift stores but they are getting smart on it now making finds even harder to get.

Thanks for commenting. I knew it was going to lot more expensive, I paid $80 when it was worth $20 in silver. I could have bought three silver coin for that price. But with coins maybe I have sold them or some by now. The silver I like somuch !

i want that tiny gold card!

Thanks you for your comment and support. I actually had a 1 ounce gold bar before, I had to sell it as I needed the money !

That's sad! Don't thank me ❤️🍻

Yeah, the bigger the gold, the less the premium!

Thanks for the nice comment. Yes indeed with gold if I can afford one ounce it's 3% the most, with silver can be anything up to 25%. More especially if you buy silver jewellery !

Congratulations @olympicdragon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It's a nice chain though. Lots of labor and time goes into making them. I have a 10k gold chain that looks about the same size. If I scrap it I may get $900 for it. If I went to a jewelry store, they would sell me one for $2,000. Crazy. I bought mine at a yard sale for a few hundred USD. Was a great deal at the time and now worth much more.