Planning a solo trip to Spain

in #ssglife2 years ago

Hi Hivers,

The purchase of a Spanish villa has come one step closer. The lady of the house agrees with the budget, the region and most important the timing of 2022 or even still in 2021.

The next step is that I go there mid September (on my own) for some days or a week to look again at some sites (urbanizacions) often build against a hill outside a small town. I wanna see how hilly they are and how the (access) roads are. I also wanna look at Orba where we see great houses but have not been before.

But we also have an agent:

jaca.jpg

I plan to ask for a seeing for maybe three houses already which I selected on a general online searchengine Idealista. I can do that myself or with the agent. Both have their pros and cons.

Now the difficult thing is the travel to the region and he travel around here. The flight is expensive (more than I thought) the stay wil also cost some ofcourse and I do require a car. You quickly talk about 1000 EUR.

Ad I wanna enjoy the week a little for myself as well, so a bicycle is required to really enjoy the area. Will the weather be good in September ?

Well, summarized I can use our translated saying: Who says A must also say B and that means I now have to go and do what is required and not think of the costs.

Spain here we come!

Hasta Luego
Goldrooster

Also I am gonna find out if my 4 yrs Spanish is sufficien or not to get around easily. The agent speaks Dutch by the way :)

Sort:  

Good luck finding your Spanish Villa my friend, Life isn’t adventure to be lived!🤗. Enjoy the weekend take care!😊

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.