🐸 🐸 Five Frogs 🐸 🐸 🐸

in #stach6 years ago

My Mentor shared this didactic riddle with me a couple of weeks ago.


images.jpg
source

Five frogs are sitting on a log. Four DECIDES to jump off. How many are left?

"One", I quickly answered.

"No", he countered.

"The correct answer is Five", he continued after seeing the confusion on my face.

"Why?", I asked out of intense curiosity.

He cleared his throat and with a very soft voice he said, "Because there is a difference between DECIDING and DOING".

images(2).jpg
Source


That point was driven straight to my heart. Whether it was because of the way he said it or the fact that it was the truth, that point has stuck.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This post has received a 2.6 % upvote from @boomerang.

This post has received a 0.80 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fada.emma.

Congratulations @fada.emma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!