TODAY'S MOTIVATION

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

image
Image source
"You must exercise regularly. It helps burn calories and eases you of stress"
My doctor said

It's been a while i visited the gym due to a series of school activities lately. However, I decided to hit the gym last weekend.

Stepping into the gym, i really did not need any other form of motivation because of what I saw so I decided to set the ball rolling.

I did not want to rush over anything, so I decided to start with something light , "sit-ups"
I set a target of a hundred sit-ups. Of course, this shouldn't be a difficult task.

"It's more like a warm up" I said to myself; actually with a sense of underestimation.

Without wasting more time, I laid on the sit-up bench and got busy.
I really did not get to half my target when tiredness came.

I was just about stopping when the gym instructor said;

"Stop only when you're done.
Don't stop because you're tired"

That was a big motivation.
I fired down.
I couldn't still get to my target afterwards but I got closer.

My Lesson:

Most times in our lives, we face challenges while trying to meet our goals or target but we must not let these challenges wear us down.

When we allow challenges to wear us down, we become a failure but when we continue working, pressing hard, we become a success.

Stop only when you're done.
Don't stop because you're tired

Sort:  

Congratulations @geniuz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!