Near Death Experience

in #stach6 years ago

portrait-3216933_1280.jpg

Source

Then about five years later I was at a hotel party on Hollywood Beach in South Florida when one of my buddies asked if I wanted to ride along to the store and grab some more beers and some snack. As we were leaving another guy asked to come along because he wanted to get some food for later. As we came over the bridge there wasn’t many cars in front of us so my friend began to drive faster, I even remember telling him to chill out and slow down. He responded with relax you’re not the one that will get the speeding ticket if we get pulled over.

So, I just sat back in my seat and enjoyed the wild ride. It wasn’t until he cut of a truck, that I had flashback to that dream. Before that moment I hadn’t once thought or paid any attention to that past dream about the car accident, but at that second, I realized we were driving in a small red car and I was in fact sitting alone in the back seat. Then as if my exact dream was becoming reality I looked out the back window to see the truck began to speed and switch lanes to try and pass us. I got a strange, eerie sense and the hairs on my arm literally moved like the feeling of static electricity moving across them. It was like I knew what was coming next, I saw the truck moving up along us faster and as soon as I felt our car accelerate I screamed out STOP! Press the Brake Please Stop!

My friend did, he pressed the brake and the truck went flying in front of us and then lost control and slammed right into the car on the opposite side of the road. We slowly pulled over and everyone, including myself seemed to be screaming “Oh My God did you see that? We just almost died!” My friend called 911 for an ambulance and we got out of the car and ran to see if the people in the car and truck were injured because the crash was bad. They were all conscious and talking but very badly injured, luckily the paramedics and fire truck arrived very fast.

We got back in the car and that’s when my friend turned to me and said, “How in the Hell did you seem to know that was going to happen, what made you yell out Stop?” That’s when I told them about the dream and how it popped into my mind right when we sped past the truck. It was strange while I was telling them about the dream I wasn’t sad I wasn’t scared I was just happy we were safe but I was unable to stop crying while I was talking. It wasn’t sad tears or scared tears it wasn’t even cheers of joy it was like a divine feeling had come over me.

I am @hokpulor

Sort:  

Source
Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered spam.

Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

More information and tips on sharing content.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #disputes on Discord

This is word for word a copy of my story and does not give me credit as the author at all. This is Plagiarism
Here is my original post https://steemit.com/jerrybanfield/@isteemithard/divine-timing-or-coincidence-swc

I help you tag this... The narrow escape
Thank God for yah Life

God is faithful. He is always by our side.

Congratulations!,@hokpulor Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit.


Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin