STORY STORY PART-3

in #stach6 years ago

2018-05-03 09.53.50.jpg

I knew she loved the dogs but I didn't know it was to this extent. She could wake up as early as 4 am to cook food for these dogs, she would always ask if the dogs had eaten. But she never let them jump on her and never cuddled them. Mum is a clean addict, she has phobia for germs. Lol.. My dad used to tease her when we were younger that she had some form of OCD.. Lol. So she never pet the dogs because of fear of getting a zoonotic disease.
After some time, we moved on. But back to my encounter. Could it be the barks I was hearing was from the dead Samson, perhaps that's why I couldn't see where the bark was from and the strange part was that my sister didn't hear nothing. Well I can't tell
Back to my childhood experience. I used to go out to play outside the house. Whenever it was time for supper, mama would scream my name.
"D. D, dinner is ready"
Dd is what everyone calls me at home though, the name came about when my elder sister was watching Dexter's laboratory on cartoon network, Dexter had a kid sister who kept on trying to ruin his laboratory. Didi was very naughty so because I was also naughty, my elder sister started calling me Didi and then my parents joined in. That name has followed me till date. But when I entered high school, I threw the name away, only a few close peeps and fam still call me didi, every other person calls me Daisy.
Daisy: Then one day, I went out to play, mama called me.. I ran inside into the kitchen. Yes mum!!!
Nobody was in the kitchen
I ran upstairs and asked
"Mummy, did you call me" and mum said "No, I didn't"
Mum would then call me again at that same time and tell me to re answer. She said myths had it that it was the spirits calling out my name and answering them could cause them to take you to their world. But if she called out to me a second time, this time for real. It could reverse whatever call I answered at first.
This was very weird because this scenario occured on two more occasions. I would hear my mother's voice, answer then run inside the house but mum would say she didn't call me.
My mum told me that I shouldn't answer any call again instead I should get into the house, when I see her then I could answer. I didn't hear such calls anymore.
I had another weird experience, don't know if I would include such as supernatural. I had an imaginary friend, Jake whom I used to discuss with frequently. And I didn't see that as abnormal at that stage of my life. However, when I turned nine, I stopped hearing the voice of my imaginary friend. Can't tell why.
Now, in college I'm taking a psychiatry course and I'm wondering-Could it be I was schizophrenic as a kid because of the voices I could hear-auditory hallucination of some sort but because I had a normal thought process and my cognitive abilities were completely normal then it wasn't schizophrenia.
It was a somewhat supernatural encounter and now I'm grown it feels really creepy thinking about what I had experienced back then as a child.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

This was very weird because this scenario occured on two more occasions.
It should be occurred instead of occured.

@Grammarnazi Thanks. You are doing good here.

Congratulations!,@hokpulor Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit.


Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Congratulations @hokpulor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!