THE PATRIOT #1

in #stach6 years ago

Knowing how much life has to offer , I reflect daily on what it takes to be a great citizen

africa-2179608_1920.jpg
Source


Standing in the time of adversity
That time so in pleasant that everyone one flees
Fleeing from our mother land ;where we all call home
I stand here, I stand a patriot

Being confronted with the failing promises
Promises leaders bring each electoral season
Creamed up with little bribes for votes
I stand unwaved, I stand a patriot

The promise of equality amongst all
Justice been promised
Betrayal by state due to corruption
It lingers but i stand a patriot

Children dying due to prevent able causes
Pregnant mothers denied of being happy mothers after a long labour
Dwindling down health care they offer
Yet we Stand, we stand as Patriots

Being a patriot is not by mere utterances but by Darin actions! On the streets , in the school's, in the markets , in the churches! Standing for the civility and fairness you believe. Knowing how much you actions and silence may have an effect on the way the world sees you as a nation. I stand today to challenge you. Don't get weary , keep doing what is right and what you believe in cause it pays . I know life won't always present roses but it's only fair if our future as a people is duely considered

I am a Nigerian

I am @hokpulor

Sort:  

already upvoted. please upvote my post.

@rahat2347 - You may not realize that "please upvote","please upvote my","please upvote my post","upvote my post","vote my" is considered to be spam, you used 55 similar phrases in your last 100 comments, I've replied to you 15 times before, and the Steem Sincerity API shows a 50.70% spam score. Learn why this is spam and a few better ways to earn the support of the community when commenting.

@hokpulor - You can remove this comment and everyone can whitelist me from appearing in future posts.

Kudos Bro. Nice writeup

My Nigeria.. My Country..

Wonderful post bro... Had to take my time to thoroughly go through that