Life

in #stach6 years ago

I have been a university graduate for the past 3 years. The amount of money I make in a month now is about 3 times less than what I got as up keep cash back in school.
I'm up for any opportunity to make more of myself. I applied for a number of jobs online in different parts of the country.
Finnally, opportunity came knocking. A firm in Abuja had invited me for an interview. The transport fare from lagos to abuja no be beans o!
I was able to come up with the money, but not until the day before the interview. Despite the risks of night travels, I went ahead traveling at night, well, it was a safe trip. Had a short light sleep before freshening up for my interview.
It was a good day, I could tell! The sky was so blue I knew things were about to change for good. I waited for about 2 hours to be interviewed, when it was finally my turn, the interviewer appologised to me, telling me all the spots had been filled. At that moment, my eyes red and filled with tears, I left and nothing was the same. Even the beautiful blue sky was now blood red.