My first valentine's day

in #stach6 years ago

Well, I had never had a date before that day, it was more than my first valentine's day, it was my first everything.
I met her in the mall the week before, took a lot to just say hi, but as soon as that was done, the rest came easy.
So I took her to a place I thought she wouldn't have been, or seldom goes to, we went to the aquarium. It was beautiful, best thing was there weren't many people there, it was almost magical, not until my stomach decided it wanted to get rid of everything I had eaten that week.
It was crazy, shit hold me say I dey sweat, dey stammer to talk. It was time for the dinner, so we left the aquarium and went to an eatery, well, her problem no be my own, she was just eating and happy while me, I barely touched my food, wouldn't wanna offend the gods down there.
I tried to keep a poker face, didn't let her know how bad shit was... She was finally done eating, I couldn't wait to leave, so we left the place, we were supposed to take a walk in the park, and probably get some smooshing... But I had to call it a day. Didn't give her a valid reason and just said good night.
That was my first and shitty valentine's day. Took over a week to get her to forgive me and had to tell her the truth... Well, I got the smooshing after she was done laughing at me.