DAD'S BOTTLED MESSAGE

in #stach6 years ago

Screenshot_20180304-132723.jpg

My father always tried to teach me that patience was the best virtue but I didn't learn until he presented it as A BOTTLED MESSAGE and I had it uncork it myself. For me I believed, the patient dog eats the smaller bone.
Asked my dad for a phone change, he promised to, but it soon started to take time, so I got impatient with him. During their wedding anniversary this year as a normal routine they get four of their five children a hamper of gifts. When I got mine, I was anxious and expectant that my new phone would be there, so I hurriedly started unpacking my gifts but without seeing what I wanted, I got impatient along the line and left it angrily to my room.
Later that night,I saw my youngest brother with a new iphone and when I asked how he got it, he said dad left a bottled message (wrapped iPhone) deep down the hamper and since I didn't uncork the bottle (as a result of impatience), I missed the BOTTLED MESSAGE dad had for me(patience).